Woot!

Look at me! I’m starting another blog!

As I told my hero & friend, Chris Brogan:

I’m crazy, but I’m crazy in a good way. Just wait and see.

In January of 2011, my increasing involvement in social media (twitter, specifically, as @jackinessity) led me to dream of finding work within the industry. As part of that effort, members of the #usguys twitter group strongly encouraged me to create a name-branded wordpress page, which I did, at jackiecoughlan.com. (Now defunct, but you can still see a number of the posts I wrote over at FrontRow Antics, if you care 😉

I also became an early subscribing member to Chris Brogan’s blog topics, which he had just launched. As a result, Chris was the first person ever to comment on my shiny-new blog in 2011, and encourage me to proceed in writing about my newfound passion for all things social.

Therefore, as I once again embark on a journey into the world of social media, blogging, and sharing, I dedicate this opening post to him. Thanks for believing in me, mister. I have all my back archive of blog topics ready and waiting.

Let’s see what happens next. Welcome to my new adventure.

🙂

3 thoughts on “Woot!

  1. Team Shelley, reporting for duty. Ma’am. *hat tip*
    … was it REALLY January 2010? Are you sure it wasn’t just three weeks ago? Three weeks ago seems more plausible. Much more plausible than TWENTY MONTHS AGO.

Or, tell me something special now:

